Carlton football club logo

What does the Carlton logo mean?

Mens sana in corpore sano

Why are Carlton called Blue Baggers?

Carlton’s official nickname is the Blues, since the addition of navy blue to the playing uniform in 1871. The club is also called the Dark Blues or Navy Blues and other colloquial nicknames include Bluebaggers or Baggers .

Who owns the Carlton Football Club?

Carlton Football Club
Chairman Mark LoGiudice
Coach AFL: David Teague AFLW: Daniel Harford VFL: Daniel O’Keefe VFLW: Paul Griffiths
Captain(s) AFL: Patrick Cripps & Sam Docherty AFLW: Kerryn Harrington & Katie Loynes VFL: TBC VFLW: Natalie Plane

How old is Carlton Football Club?

Founded in 1864 – some 14 years before Manchester United and 37 before the New York Yankees – the Carlton Football Club is amongst the oldest and greatest of world sporting institutions and with 16 Grand Final victories to its name, the competition’s most successful.

Who is best AFL player ever?

Five of the greatest AFL/VFL players WAYNE CAREY . Dubbed ‘the King’ during an imperious reign as the competition’s best player. JOHN COLEMAN . A brief career but everlasting impact. LEIGH MATTHEWS . Nicknamed ‘Lethal’ for his uncompromising style, a brilliant forward- midfielder who kicked 915 goals. Australian Associated Press.

How many wooden spoons has Carlton got?


How many members do Carlton have?

Carlton: 67,035, up 4.1% from 2019’s 64,269 total. 7. Geelong: 60,066, down 6.7% from 2019’s 65,063 total. 8.

Who is on the top of the ladder in AFL?

2020 AFL Ladder

Pos Team Pts
1 Port Adelaide 56
2 Brisbane Lions 56
3 Richmond 50
4 Geelong 48
You might be interested:  South korean football team

When did Carlton Football Club start?

July 1864

Who has the longest AFL premiership drought?

Essendon and Carlton have won the most VFL / AFL premierships , with a total of 16 each. Longest premiership droughts .

Club South Melbourne / Sydney
Seasons 72
Start 1933
End 2005
Grand final appearances during drought 1934, 1935, 1936, 1945, 1996

Ещё 6 столбцов

What AFL teams have won 3 premierships in a row?

The most consecutive AFL Grand Final wins by an Australian Football League team is 3 , achieved by Brisbane Lions (Australia) from 2001 to 2003.

Where are Carlton based?

Melbourne, Australia

Who is the best Carlton player?

STEPHEN KERNAHAN. Lured from SANFL club Glenelg and immediately sculpted the club in his image, kicking 62 goals in his first year and made captain the following season. STEPHEN SILVAGNI . CRAIG BRADLEY. GREG WILLIAMS. ANTHONY KOUTOUFIDES. CHRIS JUDD . BRENDAN FEVOLA. PATRICK CRIPPS.

Who has kicked the most goals for Carlton?


Season Leading goalkicker Goals
2017 Levi Casboult 34
2018 Charlie Curnow 34
2019 Harry McKay 26
2020 Harry McKay (2) 21

Who won Carlton best and fairest 2020?

Best and fairest : Jacob Weitering, Jack Martin, Ed Curnow We asked fans to provide their three, two and one votes for the best and fairest award. apfca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *