Carlton football team 2016

Who is the president of Carlton Football Club?

Mark LoGiudice

When did Carlton last win a final?


Who is the best Carlton player?

STEPHEN KERNAHAN. Lured from SANFL club Glenelg and immediately sculpted the club in his image, kicking 62 goals in his first year and made captain the following season. STEPHEN SILVAGNI . CRAIG BRADLEY. GREG WILLIAMS. ANTHONY KOUTOUFIDES. CHRIS JUDD. BRENDAN FEVOLA. PATRICK CRIPPS.

Why are Carlton called Blue Baggers?

Carlton’s official nickname is the Blues, since the addition of navy blue to the playing uniform in 1871. The club is also called the Dark Blues or Navy Blues and other colloquial nicknames include Bluebaggers or Baggers .

How old is Carlton Football Club?

Founded in 1864 – some 14 years before Manchester United and 37 before the New York Yankees – the Carlton Football Club is amongst the oldest and greatest of world sporting institutions and with 16 Grand Final victories to its name, the competition’s most successful.

Who sponsors Carlton Football Club?


Who is the most successful AFL team?

Essendon and Carlton have won the most VFL/AFL premierships, with a total of 16 each. Of the teams currently competing in the Australian Football League , only Fremantle, Gold Coast and Greater Western Sydney (three of the competition’s four newest clubs) are yet to win a premiership.

How many years since Essendon won a final?

Things that have happened since Essendon last won a final . It’s been a long time in between drinks since the Bombers have last won an AFL final – 16 years and over 5,852 days to be exact. The club’s five-point elimination final win over Melbourne in 2004 was the last time they have tasted September glory.

You might be interested:  Who is playing football today

Has any AFL team not won a game in a season?

The Charlotte Cobras, who played only one season before folding, are the only team in the history of the NLL to have not won a game in a season .

Who has kicked the most goals for Carlton?


Season Leading goalkicker Goals
2017 Levi Casboult 34
2018 Charlie Curnow 34
2019 Harry McKay 26
2020 Harry McKay (2) 21

Who won Carlton best and fairest 2020?

Best and fairest : Jacob Weitering, Jack Martin, Ed Curnow Jacob Weitering led the count deservedly, being the best contested one -on- one defensive player in the competition so far this season.

Where is Carlton AFL team from?

Melbourne, Australia

How many members do Carlton have?

64,270 members

What AFL teams have won 3 premierships in a row?

The most consecutive AFL Grand Final wins by an Australian Football League team is 3 , achieved by Brisbane Lions (Australia) from 2001 to 2003.

When did Carlton Football Club start?

July 1864 apfca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *