Nrl football grand final 2016

Who played in the 2017 NRL grand final?

2017 NRL Grand Final
Melbourne Storm North Queensland Cowboys 34 6
1 2 Total MEL 18 16 34 NQL 0 6 6
Date 1 October 2017
Stadium ANZ Stadium

Who won the 2016 premiership?

Western Bulldogs

What NRL player has won the most Grand Finals?

With Provan becoming an Immortal last year, there are now four members of the great St George teams which won 11 consecutive grand finals between 1956 and 1966, along with Reg Gasnier, John Raper and Graham Langlands.

Who has never won a NRL grand final?

NOTE – NZ Warriors (23 years) and Gold Coast Titans (11 years) have never won a Premiership.

Who won the NRL Grand Final 2015?

North Queensland Cowboys

Who won the NRL Grand Final 2014?

South Sydney Rabbitohs

When was the last time Carlton won a premiership?


How many grand finals have Collingwood lost?

Collingwood has played in a record 44 VFL/AFL Grand Finals (including rematches), winning 15, drawing two and losing 27 (also a record).

Who won the AFL?

Richmond Football Club

Who is the oldest NRL player still playing?

At 37 years of age Smith is currently the oldest player in the NRL but 60 others who have turned 30 or older have played this year and up to eight more – including 35-year-old Sonny Bill Williams – could join the list before the end of the season.

What is the longest NRL winning streak?

Longest winning streaks in rugby league 15 wins – Cronulla Sharks 2016. 15 wins – Manly Sea Eagles 1995. 15 wins – South Sydney Rabbitohs 1925-1926. 15 wins – Melbourne Storm 2012-2013. 16 wins – South Sydney Rabbitohs 1908-1909. 16 wins – Eastern Suburbs Roosters 1912-1913. 17 wins – Canterbury Bulldogs 2002. NRL images/Gregg Porteous.

You might be interested:  Div 1 football

What is the biggest loss in NRL history?

The margin was the biggest loss in NRL finals history , eclipsing Newtown’s 55-7 thrashing of St George in 1944.

What is the best NRL Team 2020?

Soward’s Power Rankings: Roosters still team to beat Cronulla Sharks. Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs. Wests Tigers. North Queensland Cowboys . Newcastle Knights. St George Illawarra Dragons. Gold Coast Titans. New Zealand Warriors.

Who is the best NRL team ever?

Ranking the best NRL Premiership winning teams of the decade 2017 MELBOURNE STORM . Put simply, the 2017 Melbourne Storm side was the best team we saw all decade. 2013 ROOSTERS . Another Roosters side to win the Minor Premiership and Premiership in the same season. 2018 ROOSTERS . 2011 MANLY SEA EAGLES . 2012 MELBOURNE STORM . 2019 ROOSTERS . 2016 CRONULLA SHARKS . 2014 SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS .

Who is the most successful rugby league team?

Wigan Warriors apfca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *