State of origin football

Where are the State of Origin games 2020?

For the first time in the series’ history, an Origin match will be played at the Adelaide Oval in 2020 . In addition, 2020 is the first time that the State of Origin series will take place at the end of the NRL season across three consecutive weeks.

What date is State of Origin 2020?

– 18 нояб. 2020 г.

Is State of Origin AFL or NRL?

2020 State of Origin series The State of Origin series is an annual best-of-three rugby league series between two Australian state representative sides, the New South Wales Blues and the Queensland Maroons.

Who Will Win 2020 State of Origin?


Who is playing in State of Origin 2020?

Here are the complete 2020 State of Origin teams for both the Queensland Maroons and NSW Blues. Game 1.

Queensland Maroons Number NSW Blues
Kurt Capewell 18/3 Clint Gutherson
Dane Gagai 4 Jack Wighton
Phillip Sami 5 Josh Addo-Carr
Cameron Munster 6 Luke Keary

What time is kick off for State of Origin?

Queensland Maroons v New South Wales Blues – Wednesday, November 18 at Suncorp Stadium – 7.10pm AEST/8.10pm EDT. The 2020 Ampol State of Origin series will be broadcast live nationally on the Nine Network, Sky Sport in New Zealand and WatchNRL.

What is the score for State of Origin?

The 2020 State of Origin series was won 2-1 by the Queensland Maroons after they won Game 3 of the series 20-14 at Suncorp Stadium. Origin 2 scores and result.

Origin 2 NSW Blues Queensland Maroons
Score 34 10
You might be interested:  Division 1 football

Who earns more AFL or NRL?

An AFL club has about 50 per cent more players on its list than an NRL club, but the average wage for an AFL player will be $371,000 a year (an increase from $309,000), while the average wage of an NRL player increases from $260,000 to $330,000.

Who has scored the most tries in State of Origin history?

Most points (40+)

No. Points Player Tries
66 Dale Shearer 12
68 Darius Boyd 17
58 Cameron Smith 5
48 Gary Belcher 4

What’s more popular AFL or NRL?

The AFL is more popular with both genders than the NRL . There are more than 4.2 million men that watch the AFL on TV compared to 3.6 million that watch the NRL and over 3.2 million women that watch the AFL on TV compared to almost 2.4 million that watch the NRL .

Who won the female State of Origin?

Queensland Maroons

Who will win State of Origin 3?

Queensland secure famous State of Origin triumph with game three win over NSW.

Who won the Origin game?

Matches were first played in 1980, and the first series played in 1982. The 2020 State of Origin Series was played on 4, 11 and 18 November, 2020. New South Wales was the shield holder as the winner of the 2019 series. Queensland won the series 2-1 and is now the shield holder. apfca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *